Do More

Doing our part to help or friends.

Doing our part to help or friends.

If you know anything about me, then you know that I tend to push the envelope from time to time. I love to test my limits to see how far I can go and what I can accomplish while hopefully inspiring a few people along the way to do the same. In 2009 this desire to do more, coupled with the fact that I felt tremendously blessed in my life, led to the birth of our charity Hope To Give, as a way for us to raise raise money and awareness for those organizations that specialize in the treatment of children. To date with the help of many generous people we have raised over $40,000.00 through our various activities including races, golf outings, and other events. Our most recent event supported our friends at Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago.

My dad taught me at an early age to always help those in need. He’s an amazing man and one of the most generous people that I know, I can only hope that I am a reflection of his teachings. So 3 years ago when I saw a tweet from professional triathlete Chris Lieto looking for assistance with his charity More Than Sport I jumped on the opportunity to help out. More Than Sport was created by Chris as away for athletes to invest in, and give back to the communities that they live, work and play in. To date More Than Sport has raised over $1 Million towards improving the lives of people around the world. I am extremely proud to be a part of this organization and to help out in any and every way that I can.

Representing More Than Sport in St. Augustine, FL.

Representing More Than Sport in St. Augustine, FL.

This year I have been invited by the More Than Sport team to race with them at the Lavaman Waikoloa Olympic Distance Triathlon. I am really excited for this opportunity to race in such an incredibly amazing location. However in order to make this dream possible I need your help. I will not go simply to race and participate. I see this as a chance for me to DO MORE and give to those that need it most. That being said, I have set a goal for myself to raise $6,000.00 for Hope To Give and the kids that we support, and I ask humbly that you consider helping me reach that goal.

In return for your support I am happy to promote your business on this blog and the Hope To Give site. Really I will pretty much do anything you like… within reason…

If you are interested in helping me reach my goal, you can make a donation at hopetogive.org. In the meantime you can follow my progress and training here on the site.

Thanks for your consideration. Together we can DO MORE.

Leave a Reply

