Catching Up On Lost Time

Life is and always will be a balancing act between many things. For me its running our business, spending time with the kids, training, being a good husband, and any number of other day to day activities. Something had to give, and so the blog had to take a break while we focused on the other aspects of our life. Now we are back and ready to hopefully help motivate and inspire.

Over the past few months so many of my friends and family have started pushing themselves to live a healthier life style. They are shedding pounds, feeling better, loving life more than ever and doing fantastic. I am so proud of all of you for your hard work, dedication and accomplishments. Keep up the good work.

I am very excited for this coming year. Here are a few goals I have set for myself.
• Shave 10 minutes off of my Galena Triathlon time.  Finish around 1:46:00
• Finish in the top 50 of the Lake In The Hills Sprint Triathlon. Finish around 1:33:00
• Finish in the top 100 of the Lake Zurich Olympic Triathlon. Finish around 2:40:00
• Run in my first marathon. Finish around 4:00:00

What are you going to do this year?

Leave a Reply

