I Love Mondays


For me, one of the biggest parts of being a healthy dad, is having a strong relationship with my wife. It is also one of the reasons that, unlike many people Monday is my favorite day of the week.

Every Monday night Kelly and I get to have a night together. It’s not your traditional date of dinner and a movie, I feel that its better than that. At 5:30 we go to Lifetime for Spin Class with Diane (amazing teacher by the way). We get to chat on the way to the gym, we get to ride next to each other for an hour during the class, getting healthy, sweating, pushing our selves to new levels and sharing the experience. After that we get cleaned up and go out for dinner, it’s nothing fancy, it usually turns out to be Panera. Kelly gets half a Nappa Almond Chicken Salad Sandwich and Chopped Chicken Cob Salad, I get a Baked Potato Soup and the Fuji Apple Chicken salad, and occasionally we will split a desert. The food and the exercise is not what is important here. What is important, is that every week we have time for each other, bettering our lives together.

It’s nice, living a healthy lifestyle, being able to get out to the gym, or go for a long run.  Alone it’s nice, but together it is amazing.

Yeah I know that it’s the start of another work week, but I love Mondays.

One Comment on “I Love Mondays”

  1. Ron says:

    I love your enthusiasm and your commitment to each other and your health. Life is good.


Leave a Reply

