Lunch is Served

No food takes me back to feeling like a kid more than grilled cheese sandwiches. My mom used to make these for me and I can remember how amazing they were with the gooey drippy cheese, and the awesome buttery goodness. To me they say warmth and love, and today I was in one of those moods. However, I made my grilled cheese a bit different from my mom used to…

1 Slice of Swiss Cheese – 70 cals.
1 Slice Mozzarella Cheese – 50 cals.
1 Slice American Cheese – 60 cals.
1 Arnold Multi-Grain Sandwich Thin – 100 cals.
1 Large Golden Delicious Apple – 80 cals.
Total Meal – 360 Calories – 17g Protein – 44g Carbs.

Well worth it as far as I am concerned.

One Comment on “Lunch is Served”

  1. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some
    pics to drive the message home a little bit,
    but instead of that, this is excellent blog. An excellent read.

    I will definitely be back.


Leave a Reply

